Sierra Foothill Research and Extension Center
Sierra Foothill Research and Extension Center
Sierra Foothill Research and Extension Center
University of California
Sierra Foothill Research and Extension Center

Staff Directory

Office Information

Sierra Foothill Research & Extension Center
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8800
Fax: (530) 639-2419
Email: cafeddersen@ucanr.edu

Director

Photo of Jeremy J James Jeremy J James
Title: SFREC Center Director
Specialty: Range Management
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8803
Email: jjjames@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
___________________
Research & Administrative
Field & Animal Research Support
Other Staff


Research & Administrative

Photo of Maddison Easley Maddison Easley
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Rd
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: 530-639-8800
Email: mleasley@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Chris A Feddersen Chris A Feddersen
Title: Business Officer
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8800
Email: cafeddersen@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dustin K. Flavell Dustin K. Flavell
Title: SFREC Center Superintendent
Specialty: Everything required of Superman without the flying...yet
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Rd.
530-639-8812
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8812
Fax: 530-639-2419
Email: dkflavell@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Megan G Osbourn Megan G Osbourn
Title: Administrative/Outreach Coordinator
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: 530-639-8800
Email: mgosbourn@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Nikolai Schweitzer Nikolai Schweitzer
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8813
Email: nschweitzer@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Alexandra Stefancich Alexandra Stefancich
Title: Environmental Science Educator
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: 530-639-8800
Email: astefancich@ucanr.edu

 

Field & Animal Research Support

Photo of Martin Beaton Martin Beaton
Title: Senior Superintendent of Agriculture
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8811
Email: mbeaton@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Gary Childers Gary Childers
Title: Principal Agricultural Technician
Specialty: BBQ Pit Master, Irrigation Guru
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8811
Email: gjchilders@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Abraham Mendoza Abraham Mendoza
Title: Senior Agricultural Technician
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8811
Email: ahmendoza@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Gabriel Sharp Gabriel Sharp
Title: Farm Maintenance Worker
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: 530-639-8811
Email: gmsharp@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Clinton Tipton Clinton Tipton
Title: Beef Cattle Research Assistant
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: 530-639-8804
Email: cntipton@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mike A. Williams Mike A. Williams
Title: Farm Maintenance Worker
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8811
Email: mikwilliams@ucanr.edu

 

Other Staff

John Michael (Mike) Connor
Title: Cooperative Extension Specialist Emeritus
Address:
15061 Pleasant Valley Road
Penn Valley, CA 95946
Phone: (530) 432-3236
Email: jmconnor@ucdavis.edu

 

Dr Arthur L Craigmill
Title: Cooperative Extension Specialist Emeritus
Specialty: Human, veterinary & environmental toxicology; field & laboratory research on pesticide biodegradation & pharmacokinetics of chemical residues in livestock
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Fax: (530) 752-0903
Email: alcraigmill@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Douglas D McCreary Douglas D McCreary
Title: Natural Resource Specialist Emeritus
Specialty: Oak regeneration, woodland management; and agroforestry
Notes: Berkeley Address: Integrated Hardwood Range Management Program, 130 Mulford Hall, Berkeley, CA 94720-3114
Address:
Sierra Foothill Research and Extension Center
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Email: mccreary@berkeley.edu

 
Webmaster Email: kstaniguchi@ucanr.edu