Sierra Foothill Research and Extension Center
Sierra Foothill Research and Extension Center
Sierra Foothill Research and Extension Center
University of California
Sierra Foothill Research and Extension Center

Staff Directory

Office Information

Sierra Foothill Research & Extension Center
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8800
Fax:
Email: mflavell@ucanr.edu

Director

Photo of Jeremy J James Jeremy J James
Title: SFREC Center Director
Specialty: Range Management
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8803
Email: jjjames@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:

___________________

Research & Administrative

Photo of Chris A Feddersen Chris A Feddersen
Title: Training Business Officer
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8800
Email: cafeddersen@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dustin K. Flavell Dustin K. Flavell
Title: SFREC Center Superintendent
Specialty: Everything required of Superman without the flying...yet
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Rd.
530-639-8812
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 771-7315
Email: dkflavell@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Michele Flavell Michele Flavell
Title: Business Officer
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8800
Email: mflavell@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Nikolai Schweitzer Nikolai Schweitzer
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8813
Email: nschweitzer@ucanr.edu

 

Field & Animal Research Support

Photo of Scott H Beasley Scott H Beasley
Title: Senior Farm Maintenance Worker
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Rd
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: 530-639-8800
Email: shbeasley@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Martin Beaton Martin Beaton
Title: Senior Superintendent of Agriculture
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8811
Email: mbeaton@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Andrew J Childers Andrew J Childers
Title: Farm Maintenance Worker
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Rd
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: 5306398800
Email: ajchilde@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Abraham Mendoza Abraham Mendoza
Title: Senior Agricultural Technician
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8811
Email: ahmendoza@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Clinton Tipton Clinton Tipton
Title: Beef Cattle Research Assistant
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: 530-639-8804
Email: cntipton@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mike A. Williams Mike A. Williams
Title: Farm Maintenance Worker
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Phone: (530) 639-8811
Email: mikwilliams@ucanr.edu

 

Other Staff

John Michael (Mike) Connor
Title: Cooperative Extension Specialist Emeritus
Address:
15061 Pleasant Valley Road
Penn Valley, CA 95946
Phone: (530) 432-3236
Email: jmconnor@ucdavis.edu

 

Dr Arthur L Craigmill
Title: Cooperative Extension Specialist Emeritus
Specialty: Human, veterinary & environmental toxicology; field & laboratory research on pesticide biodegradation & pharmacokinetics of chemical residues in livestock
Address:
8279 Scott Forbes Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918
Email: alcraigmill@ucdavis.edu

 
Webmaster Email: kstaniguchi@ucanr.edu